GSA Auctions Household/Personal Update

.

12/16/2021 12:00 PM EST

CURRENT BID: $100    STATE: NY    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 01-06-2022 11:00 AM CT.

 

The Canandaigua VA Medical Center is excessing the internal components of its Biomass Steam Generating plant. This plant is in like new condition. It was run for a minimal number of hours for the commissioning period and initial turnover. The components consist of the following major components: Steam Turbine Generator Combustion Chamber Boilers Economizers Combustion Chambers Conveyor Systems Hydraulic Rams Electrostatic Precipitator (ESP) This system is housed in a brick structure, to remove the above components, a certified contractor must be hired to remove a wall and dismantle the components. Heavy equipment such as cranes, forklifts, etc. may be required to assist in the removal of the components. Please see the attached list of components under Additional Documents

The winning bidder will be required to disassemble and remove the components listed within the building structure which includes manpower and equipment and leave a broom clean area by May 31, 2022. An estimated 8 to 10 truckloads will be needed to remove the disassembled items. The winning bidder will have to sign a hold-harmless agreement and have general liability and workmans compensation insurance. The preparation of a removal plan will be needed prior to allowing access.

Disclaimer: The purchaser is responsible for determining the condition, serviceability and or applicability for the purchasers intended use. SELLER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS AND EXCLUDES ALL EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE and makes no guarantee or warranty of any kind regarding this equipment and or materials condition or serviceability. Purchaser hereby releases Seller, its employees, agents and representatives, from any and all claims, loss, and liability sustained or incurred by Purchaser or others resulting in or attributing to injury or death of any person or loss or damage to any property as a result of or in any way related to its purchase, use or operation of the equipment and or material (regardless of whether arising in contract, warranty, negligence, strict liability or otherwise)

Inspection and removal is by appointment only. For facility access details or to schedule inspection or removal, please contact Kelly Greathouse at 585-393-7707 or kelly.greathouse@va.gov. Alternate points of contact are Mark Klossner at (585)-393-8471 or mark.klossner@va.gov or Roger Dilcher at at 585-393-7307, 585-208-1987 (Cell) or roger.dilcher@va.gov 362315111721043

12/16/2021 11:12 AM EST

CURRENT BID: $10    STATE: ND    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 12-23-2021 10:12 AM CT.

  Drawers (1 lot) consisting of 1 pallet of an estimated 300 pairs, bottoms, grid fleece, cold weather, X Large Reg, (unused, sold as is) (478773134200044) NOTE: Successful bidders and/or their agents are cautioned that they are responsible for packing, loading, palletizing, shrink wrapping and removing any and all property NOTE: Must call to inspect or remove by appointment only. NOTE: winning bidder is to make sure to call and make arrangements with the custodian after receiving the purchaser s receipt email. NOTE: Successful bidders and/or their agents are cautioned that they are responsible for removing any and all property awarded. 478773134200044

12/15/2021 11:42 AM EST

CURRENT BID: $25    STATE: NM    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 12-22-2021 10:42 AM CT.

  GE Compact Refrigerator, 31.1 Cu. Ft., Color: Clean Steel, Double-Door Design GML03GAEGBS (10751513210002) New/Used 10751513210002

12/15/2021 11:32 AM EST

CURRENT BID: $25    STATE: NM    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 12-22-2021 10:32 AM CT.

  Haier Compact Microwave, 9 Cu. Ft., Stainless Steel HMC935ESS (10751513210001) New/Used 10751513210001

12/13/2021 06:48 PM EST

CURRENT BID: $25    STATE: MA    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 12-20-2021 05:48 PM CT.

  1 Pallet of Approximately 28 cases (1000 units per case for total of 2,800 units) of Glove Trader Clear Vinyl Gloves, non-medical, assorted sizes. Please contact Sheila Emond at 774-826-3615, or by email at SHEILA.EMOND@VA.GOV to schedule ALL APPOINTMENTS. 361316131313133